To manage your workspace members and teams with more granular controls you will navigate to the “Admin” icon at the top of the Workspace dashboard. There you will see where can access your members and toggle them between users and admins. You will also see the " Teams" section where you can filter your members into different teams.
The following breaks down the different roles you can assign your members and how they will operate in your workspace.
- Owners have the ability to manage everything including terminating the workspace and reassigning ownership.
- Admins have all the permissions of the Owner except for terminating the workspace and reassigning ownership.
- Users can only view the teams, scheduling pages, and time slots they are assigned. Users will not be able to make changes.
- Within Teams, members can be assigned the Manager function. Team Managers can manage the team scheduling page and all time slots on that page. Manager is a function of a team and not a user role.
- Team scheduling pages will automatically be created when a team is created and deleted when a team is deleted.
The image below gives a visual breakdown of the functionality each role has.
Navigate to the "Admin" icon at the top of the Workspace dashboard to manage your workspace members and teams.