Schedules change, which means events or meetings may need to be canceled.
When you use our Calendar app, it's easy to make these changes and let every attendee know it's been canceled.
This article will show you how to cancel a meeting or how to cancel an event you have on your Calendar.
Start by opening the menu on the left side of your screen and selecting "Schedule Event."
On this screen, you'll see the events you have previously scheduled.
Each event is listed in a box that has three dots in the upper right-hand corner.
Once you find the event you want to cancel, click on the three dots and select the delete event option from the drop-down menu.
When you select delete event, you will not be able to recover that event.
Each attendee will receive an email notification that the meeting or event has been canceled.