Although sharing calendars is convenient and helps you stay updated on what everyone on your team or in your life is doing, it can also lead to situations where you end up with duplicate events on your calendar.
When you subscribe to other people's calendars, their events can appear on your main calendar if you check the box on the left side of the screen.
The same situation can happen if you have a work calendar and personal calendar where you decide to check the box so that all events from both appear on your dashboard calendar.
In both cases, there are ways to remove duplicate events from your calendar.
Let's start with the first situation where there could be duplicate events, which is with shared calendars. You may see a duplicate event on your dashboard when you have a shared calendar and both main and shared calendars are attendees in an event.
To fix this duplicate view, you can simply click on checkbox on the Calendar dashboard to see events only from main calendar.
Once you do so, there will no longer be any duplicate events shown on your calendar dashboard.
The next way you might have duplicate events on your calendar is when you have two different calendars connected to Calendar.com.
Both of these calendars show that you are an attendee for an event, and that’s why you duplicate event on dashboard.
To alleviate this duplicate event view, simply unselect the checkbox on your dashboard to hide events from one of the calendars.
Now, you will only see the event once on your Calendar dashboard.
Finally, the third problem deals with how to permanently remove duplicate events that appear on your Calendar dashboard due to connected calendars.
This is the same problem as shown above but this provides you with help on how to get rid of one or more duplicate events beyond just having it not appear on your dashboard view.
Go to Settings menu and choose Connected Calendars where you can see the various calendars that you have connected to your Calendar account.
Now, delete the connected calendar that has the duplicate event from your connected calendars as shown below.
Once, you do that, you will no longer see the events connected to the deleted calendar. Therefore, there shouldn't be any more duplicate events that appear on your Calendar dashboard.